:::: Home » Digital Visions ::::::::
twitter facebook google vimeo

Digital Visions: what is it?


Limousin Region & Digital Arts

From 28th June to 6th September, the digital cultural service GeoCulture - Limousin seen by artists will be on show at the Bibliothèque francophone multimédia (Francophone Multimedia Library - Bfm) in Limoges and move from the networks into the real through artworks from different collections from museums, Art centres, libraries in Limousin present on GeoCulture.
How marking our commitment to the digital world and to the contemporary artistic creation?
The project Digital Visions is the answer : we are inviting digital artist Systaime AKA Michaël Borras, creator of the SPAMM (Super Art Modern Museum) and at the same time 15 international artists to create 15 digital works on 15 different sites in Limousin.

The 15 chosen sites, situated all over Limousin and its three “departments” are well-represented on GeoCulture. They are varied, melting urban landscapes, historic and heritage sites, panoramic views, contemporary art and more unusual places.

As the artists know Limousin by means of web technology only, their works express a new vision of the territory, a mise en abyme of the way Limousin appears on the net and they offer an innovative, definite, sometimes dreamlike but always questioning and surprising experiment.

From URL to IRL

As soon as 27th June and the preview of “GeoCulture - Limousin seen by artists” exhibition at the Bfm, these 15 digital works will be released on multimedia sites such as digitalvisions.fr, the video platform Vimeo and shared on social networks.

Furthermore, they will be available with an innovative smartphone app : in addition to an “exploration” mode, it will offer a “scenic trails” mode based on increased reality to encourage the users to go on the spot, visit the 15 different places, scan one outstanding element and start up viewing the artworks.
During the exhibition, a competition will reward the first competitor to visit the 15 sites and be able to view the corresponding artworks (at least, the visitor with the highest viewing).
Even more stunning, the 15 netart works, displayed within “GeoCulture – Limousin seen by artists” exhibition at the Bfm, will merge into reality through an immersive scenography.

Digital Visions, the prequel :Your Digital Vision

To enlarge the cultural and artistic dimension of GeoCulture - Limousin seen by artists and in accordance with Digital Visions to promote the netart and emergent Arts, while questioning Limousin, its perception, its digital influence, the AVEC in collaboration with Systaime AKA Michaël Borras organizes a creation competition: Your Digital Vision.

From 1st April to 1st June, we invite everyone to visit Limousin either on the ground or on the net and to submit, individually or collectively an artistic digital creation. The works can be gif animations, computer 3D modeling, sound editing or videos but the completed task must be a video webcast on one of the net platforms such as Dailymotion, Youtube or Vimeo.

A committee of professional examiners will meet in the first fortnight of June to designate three winners. A “Public Favourite Prize” will be awarded to the most-liked creation on Facebook.
The list of winners of Your Digital Vision competition will be announced at the Digital Visions party taking place on 27th June after the preview of the Bfm exhibition. You’ll be welcomed at John Lennon Cultural Centre with Hiero Federation for a friendly party where the 15 works of Art and all the creations from internet challengers will be displayed and concerts and performances will take place.
The four awarded works will be on display both at the Bfm and on a huge screen set in the Benedictins railway station in Limoges.

GéoCulture – Limousin seen by Artists

GeoCulture - Limousin seen by artists is a digital cultural service which ambition is to gather and geolocalize the various artistic representations of Limousin (literature, plastic Arts, Occitan culture, live performances), artworks related to the area either geographically, symbolically or figuratively.

Beyond the promotion of Art, GeoCulture encourages to discover Limousin in an unusual way through different artists such as Robert Doisneau, Pierre Michon, Vassily Kandinsky, Claude Monet, Honoré de Balzac, Raoul Hausmann, Armand Guillaumin, Paul Rebeyrolle, Michel Houellebecq, Modeste Moussorgski, George Sand, Yona Friedman...

Web-based and available on smartphones by means of an application, GeoCulture - Limousin seen by artists introduces more than 750 works of Art and keeps on enriching its collection thanks to a regional network of contributing cultural and artistic organizations.

On the Web

GéoCulture – Limousin seen by Artists

Producers

AVEC Limousin

The Limousin Economic and Cultural Development Agency (AVEC Limousin) is a regional development agency whose mission is the promotion of Regional excellence activities (cultural and economic). It supports especially the creative industries through development projects, support services and major events.

Read more...

Systaime A.K.A. Michaël Borras

Systaime, of his real name Michaël Borras, is a French contemporary plastics artist.
He plays an important role in the international alternative digital art and art in network.
Systaime takes part in lots of international artistic events as producer, organizer, speaker and exhibition curator as well as artist so as to picture the constantly changing human relationships.

Read more...

:::: Accueil » Digital Visions ::::::::
twitter facebook google vimeo

Digital Visions : qu'est-ce que c'est ?


Limousin & art numérique

Du 28 juin au 6 septembre, le service numérique GéoCulture – Le Limousin vu par les artistes s’exposera à la Bibliothèque francophone multimédia de Limoges (Bfm), quittant les réseaux pour investir l’espace réel, à travers des œuvres issues des collections de musées, centres d’art, bibliothèques... du Limousin, œuvres présentées sur GéoCulture.
Mais comment marquer notre attachement au numérique ? à la création artistique contemporaine ? De ce questionnement est né Digital Visions : proposer 15 œuvres numériques sur 15 lieux du Limousin par 15 artistes internationaux sélectionnés par l’artiste numérique et curateur Systaime A.K.A. Michaël Borras, créateur du SPAMM (Super Art Modern Museum).

Les 15 lieux retenus couvrent l’ensemble du Limousin, les trois départements, sont variés, associant paysages urbains, histoire, panoramas, patrimoine, art contemporain et lieux plus insolites et sont de manière générale déjà fortement représentés sur GéoCulture – Le Limousin vu par les artistes.

Les artistes ne connaissant le Limousin qu’à travers le prisme du Web, leurs créations offrent un regard neuf sur le territoire, une mise en abîme de ce que le Web en donne à voir, et proposent une expérience innovante, formelle, expérimentale, parfois onirique, toujours questionnante... et surprenante.

De l’URL à l’IRL

Dès le 27 juin et le vernissage de l’exposition GéoCulture – Le Limousin vu par les artistes à la Bfm, ces 15 œuvres numériques seront diffusées, via des canaux numériques tels le site digitalvisions.fr, la plateforme de vidéos Vimeo, partagés sur les réseaux sociaux...
Surtout, elles seront accessibles depuis une application pour smartphones innovante : au-delà d’un mode « Découverte », elle proposera un mode « Parcours » reposant sur le principe de réalité augmentée et qui invitera l’usager à se rendre sur le territoire, à visiter les 15 lieux et à en « scanner » un élément saillant pour déclencher la lecture des œuvres.
Durant la durée de l’exposition, un jeu-concours viendra récompenser le premier visiteur à avoir découvert les 15 lieux et œuvres associées (ou à défaut, celui à en avoir découvert le plus grand nombre).

Plus surprenant, l’art numérique investira le réel : les 15 œuvres numériques seront présentées au sein même de l’exposition GéoCulture – Le Limousin vu par les artistes à la Bfm, du 28 juin au 6 septembre 2014, à travers une scénographie immersive.

Digital Visions, le prequel : Your Digital Vision

Pour répondre à l’objectif de démocratisation culturelle et artistique de GéoCulture – Le Limousin vu par les artistes et à la volonté, avec Digital Visions, de promouvoir l’art numérique émergent - tout en interrogeant le Limousin, sa perception, son empreinte numérique -, l’Agence de valorisation économique et culturelle du Limousin avec Systaime A.K.A. Michaël Borras lancent un concours, un appel à créations : Your Digital Vision.

Du 1er avril au 1er juin, nous invitons le plus grand nombre à investir le Limousin, que ce soit physiquement ou virtuellement, et à en proposer, seul ou en équipe, une vision artistique numérique. Les créations peuvent être extrêmement variées (GIF, modélisation 3D, montage audio/vidéo...) mais le format fini doit impérativement être une vidéo, mise en ligne sur l’une des plateformes Dailymotion, Youtube ou Vimeo.
Un jury de professionnels et d’acteurs limousin se réunira dans la première quinzaine du mois de juin pour désigner trois lauréats. Parallèlement, un « Prix du public » sera décerné à la création bénéficiant du plus de « J’aime » sur Facebook.

L’annonce du palmarès du concours Your Digital Vision se fera au cours d’une soirée intitulée Digital Visions Party : le 27 juin, suite au vernissage de l’exposition à la Bfm, nous vous accueillerons au Centre culturel John Lennon avec la Fédération Hiero pour un moment convivial pluridisciplinaire avec diffusion des 15 œuvres et de l’ensemble des créations des internautes, concert, performances...

Les quatre œuvres lauréates seront également présentées au sein de l’exposition à la Bibliothèque francophone multimédia de Limoges et sur un écran géant installé dans la gare des Bénédictins de Limoges.

Le projet « Digital Visions » est co-élaboré avec l’artiste Michael Borras A.K.A Systaime.

GéoCulture – Le Limousin vu par les artistes

GéoCulture – Le Limousin vu par les artistes est un service culturel numérique qui ambitionne de rassembler et de géolocaliser les représentations artistiques (littérature, arts plastique, culture occitane, spectacle vivant) de la région Limousin, les œuvres qui entretiennent un lien, géographique, figuratif, symbolique... avec la région.

Au-delà de la découverte artistique, GéoCulture invite à découvrir le Limousin autrement, à travers des œuvres d’artistes tels Robert Doisneau, Pierre Michon, Vassily Kandinsky, Claude Monet, Honoré de Balzac, Raoul Hausmann, Armand Guillaumin, Paul Rebeyrolle, Michel Houellebecq, Modeste Moussorgski, George Sand, Yona Friedman...

Accessible en ligne et à travers une application pour smartphones, GéoCulture – Le Limousin vu par les artistes présente aujourd’hui plus de 750 œuvres et continue à s’enrichir grâce à un réseau régional de structures culturelles et artistiques contributrices.

Sur le Web

GéoCulture – Le Limousin vu par les artistes

Producteurs

AVEC Limousin

L’Agence de Valorisation Économique et Culturelle du Limousin est une agence régionale de développement qui a pour mission la valorisation des activités d’excellence du territoire Limousin, dans les domaines culturels et économiques.

Lire la suite...

Systaime A.K.A. Michaël Borras

Systaime, de son vrai nom Michaël Borras, est un plasticien contemporain français.
Acteur important du réseau alternatif international de l’art numérique et de l’art en réseau, Systaime intervient sur de nombreux événements artistiques internationaux en tant que producteur, organisateur, conférencier, commissaire d’exposition et créateur.

Lire la suite...